Winners List: 2012 CFDA Awards 50th Anniversary

The Olsen twins win big setting a new precedent for celebrity driven labels in fashion

Winners List: 2012 CFDA Awards 50th Anniversary Olsen Twins

Photo by Keystone Press

Top models, leading designers and fashion icons gathered last night in New York at the 2012 Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) Awards celebrating the organization’s 50th anniversary and to see who would walk away with the top nods in the industry. From host Seth Myers in a sheer lace gown (inspired by Marc Jacobs’ appearance at the Met Ball) to no-surprise win by the Olsen twins for Womenswear Designer(s) of the Year, it was certainly a night of many highs in the fashion capital of the world.

Womenswear Designer of the Year: Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen of The Row
Menswear Designer of the Year: Billy Reid
Accessories Designer of the Year: Reed Krakoff

Swarovski Award
Emerging Talent in Womenswear:
Joseph Altuzarra
Emerging Talent in Menswear: Phillip Lim
Emerging Talent in Accessories: Tabitha Simmons

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Tommy Hilfiger
International Award: Rei Kawakubo
Founders Award, in honor of Eleanor Lambert: Andrew Rosen
Media Award, in honor of Eugenia Sheppard: Scott Schuman and Garance Doré
Fashion Icon Award: Johnny Depp

Click here for the latest highlights from the red carpet.