Fashion

Spring 2011 Fashion Mood Board: Japan

Experience the orient through these top fashion and accessory picks and help move your wardrobe into the Eastern hemisphere this spring. Video By Ryan Cheung

In order of appearance:

ALDO Accessories, ‘McNealy’ ring, $15. www.aldoaccessories.com

Don’t AsK, Different Kettle of Fish necklace, $55. www.dont-ask.com

Le Château, Knot hard clutch in red, $40. www.lechateau.com

FENDI, Purple and gold Fantasia wedge, $835. FENDI NYC (212.759.4646)

Jil Sander, Floral print nylon tote, Price upon request. www.jilsander.com

Jean Paul Gautier, Patent calfskin leather trench belt, $765. www.jeanpaul-gaultier.com

Marc Jacobs, The Viper “Centipede” Bag, $1100. Marc Jacobs Bleecker (212.924.6126)

Johann Sebastian Bach, Cantatas 51/82/84/199/202/209, CD, $10. www.amazon.com

Gianvito Rossi for Altuzarra, Navy leather patch open toe sandals, $1064. www.josephaltuzarra.com

Tory Burch, Wrap belt in black, $150. www.toryburch.com

Emporio Armani, Bracelet in blue, $109. www.yoox.com

Slavka Plavsic, Wing skirt with blue tie, $250. Shoesette (1566 Yonge Street, Toronto), www.slavkaplavsic.com

Accessories Palace, Waxing crescent earrings, $12. www.modcloth.com

CHANEL, Silver metallic embroidered leather short boots, Price upon request. CHANEL boutiques, www.chanel.com

Deepa Gurnani, Oversized Jewel Clutch, $328. Wink NYC (212.941.6300), www.deepagurnani.com

The Row, Storm belted wool and silk-chiffon coat, $1400. www.net-a-porter.com

Elvis Presley, Love Me Tender, Vinyl, $10. www.amazon.com

Folding Techniques for Designers: From Sheet to Form by Paul Jackson, Book, $35. www.laurenceking.com

Philip Sparks, Cherry Blossom blouse, $195. www.philipsparks.com

Kenneth Jay Lane, Art Deco enamel and lucite cuff, $491. www.my-wardrobe.com

Foxy Originals, Ola Bracelet, $40. www.foxyoriginals.com

La Regale, Beaded clutch, $82. www.amazon.com

Alexis Bittar, Sculptural Ribbon Cuff in Teal from Miss Havisham collection, $295. www.alexisbittar.com

Forget Me Not, Parrot Scarf, $305. www.forget-me-not.me

Etro, Printed cotton kaftan, $635. www.net-a-porter.com

Pretty Ballerinas, Marilyn Japanese cherry blossom, $295. www.prettyballerinas.ca

Jef Verheyen by Dirk Pörschmann, Book, $58. www.aspeditions.be

Dries Van Noten, Embellished Sandal, $1109. Bergdorf Goodman (212.753.7300), www.driesvannoten.be

Topshop, Pink Grey Multicoloured Pleated Layered Maxi Skirt, $62. www.topshop.com

Le Château, Cleopatra cuff in brass, $18. www.lechateau.com

Le Château, Tribal stretch bracelet, $18. www.lechateau.com

Emilio Pucci, Snakeskin print belt in black, $395. www.yoox.com

Topshop, Semi precious wrapped necklace, $28. www.topshop.com

Le Château, Multi tear drop earrings in red, $10. www.lechateau.com

Le Château, Floral gem ring in black and red, $15. www.lechateau.com

Cacharel, Poplin Shirt, $505. www.luisaviaroma.com

Casadei, Shoe, $1075. www.casadei.com

Alice by Temperley, Electra top, $363. www.my-wardrobe.com

Topshop, Fish wrap ring, $18. www.topshop.com

Alexander McQueen, Satin embroidered clutch, $2020. www.net-a-porter.com

In the Mood for Love – Criterion Collection, DVD, $45. www.amazon.com

Kill Bill Volume 1 Steelbook, Blu-ray, $31. www.amazon.ca

Paris is Burning, Pop Culture Graphics, Poster, $27. www.amazon.com

Against Interpretation: And Other Essays by Susan Sontag, Book, $19. www.amazon.ca

FILED UNDER: