Fashion

Spring 2011 Fashion Mood Board: Dance

The spring 2011 runways were hugely influenced by dance - ballet in particular. Let this trend sway your own spring wardrobe with these inspired picks. Video by Ryan Cheung

In order of appearance:

Anya Hindmarch, Bella rubber ballet pump, Price upon request. www.anyahindmarch.com

Kenneth Jay Lane, Swarovski crystal-embellished cocktail ring, $200. www.net-a-porter.com

Topshop, Red blue flared sundress, $60. www.topshop.com

Christian Berard, Ballet Russe de Monte Carlo 1950-1951 Season Souvenir Program, $150. www.russianartandbooks.com

Heather Ogden in Onegin, Photo by Aleksandar Antonijevic, The National Ballet of Canada’s 2010/11 Souvenir Book, $15. www.national.ballet.ca

‘Ballets Russes’ Directed by Daniel Geller, $27. www.amazon.ca

Erdem for the Victoria and Albert Museum, Narcisse Scarf, $290. www.vandashop.com

Costume design for The Sleeping Princess (Custom print), $40. www.vandashop.com

Folies-Bergere poster (Custom print), $40. www.vandashop.com

Ballets Russes ‘Les Noces’ Poster, $30. www.vandashop.com

Women’s ‘Prince’ Coat, $180. www.vandashop.com

Costume worn by Alice Nikitina as Flore in Zéphyre et Flore, Designed by Georges Braque (1925). Victoria and Albert Museum, Diaghilev and the Golden Age of the Ballets Russes 1909-1929 Exhibition. V&A Images: www.vam.ac.uk

Blu Bijoux, Rose Art Deco cuff, $45. www.maxandchloe.com

French Connection, ‘Mine and Yours’ dress, $258. www.fcukcanada.com

MANGO, Dress, $180. MANGO locations across Canada, www.mango.com

Miss Selfridge, Peach 3/4 Lace Sleeve Bodysuit, $31. www.missselfridge.com

Pour La Victoire, Erna Ballet Flat, $198. www.dakotagroup.ca

Valentino, Bow-embellished satin clutch, $800. www.net-a-porter.com

Vionnet, Shoes, $655. www.net-a-porter.com

Joe Fresh Jewellery, Crinkle chiffon chain link necklace, $19. www.joe.ca

Claude Debussy, Debussy: Clair de lune & Other Piano Favourites, CD, $11. www.amazon.com

Picnic at Hanging Rock – Collectors Edition 2-Disc, DVD, $30. www.amazon.com

Banana Republic, Sequin road headband, $35. www.bananarepublic.ca (1-888-BRSTYLE)

H&M, Blouse, $50. Select stores, www.hm.com

Lenora Dame, Winter Cuff, $95. www.lenoradame.com

Lenora Dame, Mint Julep Necklace, $120. www.lenodradame.com

Morales, Everlace Dress in Cream, $1800 (Special Order). www.renatamorales.com

Sandro, Reminence lace mini dress, $400. www.net-a-porter.com

Spring, ‘Troxler’ lace ballet flat, $40. www.myspringshoes.com

Topshop, Bag, $137. www.topshop.com

Apollo’s Angels: A History of Ballet by Jennifer Homans, Book, $40. www.amazon.ca

Anita Ko, Infinity 18-karat rose gold diamond ring, $5280. www.net-a-porter.com

Cabinet, Vintage Ivory ruffled collar, $560. www.cabinetstudios.com

Central Park West, Top, $135. info@anvclothing.ca

Christian Louboutin, ‘Banana’ Suede Peep Toe in Nude, $795. www.christianlouboutin.com

Inge Christopher, ‘Lou Lou’ bag in blush with tissue metallic silk flower, $115. www.ingechristopher.com (800.827.1112)

Jennifer Ouellette, Peacock Feather Basic, $65. www.jenniferouellette.com

Pretty Ballerinas, Gloria pink flowery textile, $260. www.prettyballerinas.ca

Joe Fresh Jewellery, Rectangle stones bracelet with chiffon and chain link, $14. www.joe.ca

Beach House by Beach House, $14. www.amazon.ca

Swan Lake by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky (Artist), Dmitry Yablonsky, and Russian State Symphony Orchestra by Naxos, CD, $14. www.amazon.ca

American Apparel, Chiffon double-layered full length skirt in camel, $66. www.americanapparel.net

ASOS, Net Waisted Dress, $115. www.ASOS.com

Be & D, Big Spring Belt and Necklace, $300. www.beandd.com

Blu Bijoux, Gold, Silver and Rose Puzzle Bangle Set, $45. www.maxandchloe.com

FALLON, Crossed cables bow earring, $200. www.fallonjewelry.com

Gara Danielle, Swirled Believe Inspiration Ring, $165. www.maxandchloe.com

Gianfranco Ferré, bag, Crystal Eye bag, $3960. www.gianfrancoferre.com

Mulberry, Oxford Flat Shoe in Rose Gold Mini Crack Metallic, $495. www.mulberry.com

Topshop, New Age Constellation Silver Slashed Knee, $100. www.topshop.com

La Boca International: Black Swan, Poster, Price upon request. www.debutart.com

FILED UNDER: