Fashion

Spring 2011 Fashion Mood Board: British Rock-Meets-Royalty

This spring is full of ladylike looks fit for a punk princess. See how your wardrobe could take a rebellious turn this season. Video By Ryan Cheung

In order of appearance:

Forever 21, Faceted rhinestone ring, $4. www.forever21.com

FALLON, On/off ramp leather/bow necklace, $270. www.fallonjewelry.com

Stubbs & Wootton, Croyal Pink Linen, $400. www.stubbsandwootton.com

Nina Ricci, Leather gloves, Price upon request. www.ninaricci.com

Salt & Pepper Clothing, Inc., Love is a Bag-lefield, $45. www.modcloth.com

M.C.L. by Matthew Campbell Laurenza, Flower Shield Cuff, $2270. www.MCLDesign.net

Gianfranco Ferré, Double duchesse coat, $2440. www.luisaviaroma.com

Princess Margaret: A Life Unravelled by Tim Heald, Book, $25. www.amazon.com

HRH The Princess Margaret Countess of Snowdon Tribute (1992), Oil on Canvas painting by Stephen B. Whatley, $11605. www.stephenbwhatley.com

Dannijo, Thordia earrings, $295. www.dannijo.com

Fada, Petal Profusion Ring, $13. www.modcloth.com

Pretty Ballerinas, Lindsay purple Cinderella glitter, $295. www.prettyballerinas.ca

Tory Burch, Liesa merino wool cardigan, $280. www.net-a-porter.com

Prada, Fox Fur Stole, $4810. Select Prada Boutiques, www.prada.com for stores

Oh Land – EP, MP3 Download, $5. www.amazon.com

Through The Past, Darkly (Big Hits, Vol. 2) by The Rolling Stones, Audio CD, $25. www.amazon.ca

Hermès, ‘Lalbhai’ Giant Carre in Summer Twill, $1025. Hermès Boutiques, www.hermes.com

Dion Lee, Knife-pleated silk-crepe skirt, $730. www.net-a-porter.com

M.C.L. by Matthew Campbell Laurenza, “Hanna” Clutch with Metallic Crest, $395. www.MCLDesign.net

House of Harlow 1960, Purple pearl peeptoe platform shoe, $317. www.my-wardrobe.com

Fashion Expressions, Girls and Boysenberry Gloves, $65. www.modcloth.com

Johann Sebastian Bach, Complete Orchestra Works Volume 2, CD, $7. www.amazon.ca

The Rug Company, VW Flag Rug by Vivienne Westwood, $3845. www.avenue-road.com and on display at www.racboutique.com

Christian Louboutin, ‘Beauty’ Leather heel, white trim with bow detail in beige and lilla grezzo, $695. www.christianlouboutin.com

Amanda Pearl, Havana Cantine Bag, $450. www.amandapearl.com

Kate Spade, Kati Jeweled Cardigan, $300. www.katespade.com

Tsumori Chisato, Flower cardigan in pink, $480. www.openingceremony.us

Amrita Singh, Jitney Necklace, $55. www.amritasingh.com

Corto Moltedo, Thunderbolt bag, $1160. www.corto.com

Chris Benz, Open Weave Pointelle S/S Cardigan, $625. www.saksfifthavenue.com, www.chrisbenz.com

Chris Benz, Tech Tweed Tonne Skirt, $1095. www.chrisbenz.com

Chris Benz, Rope Belt, $95. www.chrisbenz.com

Melissa, Peep-toe ballet flats, $57. www.yoox.com

Kate Spade, Jardin Tweed Robin Bag, $250. www.katespade.com

Marc Jacobs, Cropped wool-blend tweed jacket, $995. www.net-a-porter.com

Marc Jacobs, Wool-blend tweed mini skirt, $500. www.net-a-porter.com

Fada, Highlight-her Necklace, $25. www.modcloth.com

Nicholas Kirkwood, Patent Oxford, $805. www.kirnazabete.com

Masters of Illustration by David Downton, Book, $50. www.laurenceking.com

Art Lover: A Biography of Peggy Guggenheim by Anton Gill, Book, $18. www.amazon.com

Telepathe, Chrome’s On it, Vinyl, $7. www.amazon.com

Biko, Blue Crown Locket Necklace, $79. www.ilovebiko.com

Shana London, Vodka Emerald, $2523. www.shanalondon.com

Giambattista Valli, Tweed Cropped Jacket, $1325. www.mytheresa.com

Charlotte Olympia, Vera shoe, $728. www.charlotteolympia.com

Tara Jarmon, Tweed cotton ‘coco’ skirt, $350. www.tarajarmon.com

Tara Jarmon, Gloves, $125. www.tarajarmon.com

Lanvin, Beaded flower earrings, $895. www.net-a-porter.com

Dolce Vita, Marcela shoe, $68. www.dolcevita.com

Vivienne Westwood, Ring, $260. www.viviennewestwood.com

Viktor & Rolf, Turquoise patent leather clutch, $775. www.viktor-rolf.com

Viktor & Rolf Spring/Summer 2011 Set and Catwalk Design by illustrator Piet Paris. www.pietparis.com

Last Year at Marienbad by Alain Resnais, Blu-ray, $41. www.amazon.ca

FILED UNDER: