J.Crew Announces Next Collaboration With CFDA Winners

The CFDA and Vogue Fashion Fund announce this year's winner

Emma Stone CFDA 2012

Photo by Keystone Press

Last night in New York, starlets and fashion leaders gathered to toast this year’s CFDA (Council of Fashion Designers of America) winner hosted by the Vogue Fashion Fund. Emma Stone, Christina Ricci, Dakota Fanning and Ashley Greene were amongst the A-listers there to honour the new up-and-coming talents.  Los Angeles based designer Greg Chait of The Elder Statesman walked away with the top prize which includes a $300,000 cash reward, a year long mentorship with an industry heavyweight and a collaboration with top American retail giant J.Crew. Runners-up Tabitha Simmons and Jennifer Meyer Maguire of Jennifer Meyer will join Chait in the upcoming collaboration as a part of their win. The new set follow buzzy designers Joseph Altuzarra, Prabal Gurung, Billy Reid and Pamela Love who all created highly anticipated capsules for J.Crew in years past.

Click here details on Target’s first Canadian collaboration.