Fashion

FLARE.com Stylesource - Where to buy - June 2006

FLARE.com Stylesource - Where to buy - June 2006

FLARE.com Stylesource – Where to buy – June 2006
On the Cover
Page 6
Aveda ACROSS CANADA Aveda Concept Salons, Aveda Experience Centres. Carole Tanenbaum Vintage Collection ACROSS CANADA At select Holt Renfrew. Clinique ACROSS CANADA At Clinique counters. Gadabout Visit www.gadabout.ca. Louis Vuitton Call (866) VUITTON or visit www.louisvuitton.com. Marcelle ACROSS CANADA At drugstores and pharmacies. Moschino TORONTO Holt Renfrew.Summer Lovin’
Page 37
Prada TORONTO The Colonade. Or call (416) 513-0400.

Retro Action
Page 38
Dolce & Gabbana ACROSS CANADA At fine eyewear providers. Gucci ACROSS CANADA At fine eyewear providers. Lafont TORONTO Josephson Opticians. Or call (416) 964-7070. Mango TORONTO/MONTREAL. Or visit www.mango.com. Miu Miu ACROSS CANADA At fine eyewear providers. Nine West ACROSS CANADA The Bay. Old Navy ACROSS CANADA. Or visit www.oldnavy.com. Ray-Ban ACROSS CANADA At fine eyewear providers. Salvatore Ferragamo ACROSS CANADA At fine eyewear providers. Winners ACROSS CANADA. Or visit www.winners.ca.

Low Riders
Page 40
Cesare Paciotti Visit www.cesare-paciotti.com. Chie Mihara ACROSS CANADA Browns. Dusica Dusica TORONTO Zola Shoes. Or call (416) 922-8688. Hollywould Call (877) I-LOVE-HW or visit www.ilovehollywould.com. Marc Jacobs TORONTO Davids. Mimosa ACROSS CANADA At Browns and select Holt Renfrew. Nine West ACROSS CANADA. Or call (800) 561-3690 or visit www.ninewest.ca. Payless ShoeSource ACROSS CANADA. Or call (800) 579-7463. Town Shoes ACROSS CANADA. Or call (888) 8-SHOE-CO or visit www.townshoes.com.

Fashion News
Page 42
Desperately Different by Katya Revenko TORONTO/MONTREAL At select Holt Renfrew. Or visit www.desperatelydifferent.com. Fantine Visit www.fantineonline.com. Jason Meyers TORONTO Boutique Le Trou, Studio Labiri. Or visit www.jasonmeyers.net.

Bright Idea
Page 44
Christian Louboutin TORONTO Davids. Diane von Furstenberg ACROSS CANADA At select Holt Renfrew. Dolce & Gabbana ACROSS CANADA At select Holt Renfrew. French Connection ACROSS CANADA. Or visit www.frenchconnection.com. Gas Call (416) 531-0227 or visit www.gasjeans.com. Hugo Womenswear TORONTO/MONTREAL Boss Woman. Marc Jacobs ACROSS CANADA At select Holt Renfrew. Pink Tartan TORONTO TNT. ACROSS CANADA At select Holt Renfrew. Vera Wang ACROSS CANADA At select Birks. Or visit www.birks.com.

Miss Indie-pendent
Pages 62–64
Carole Tanenbaum Vintage Collection See listing for page 6.

Neon Brights
Page 77
Laura Mercier ACROSS CANADA Holt Renfrew. Sephora TORONTO. Or visit www.sephora.com. Zoya Call (800) 659-6909 or visit www.zoya.com.

New York Report
Page 78
Bobbi Brown ACROSS CANADA Holt Renfrew. Cargo Cosmetics TORONTO Sephora. ACROSS CANADA At select The Bay. Or visit www.cargocosmetics.com. Lancôme ACROSS CANADA At Lancôme counters. Lippmann Collection ACROSS CANADA At select beauty retailers. Or visit www.lippmanncollection.com or www.sephora.com. Revlon ACROSS CANADA At drug- and department stores.

The Hit List
Page 80
The Body Shop ACROSS CANADA. Burt’s Bees ACROSS CANADA At drug- and health-food stores. Or visit www.burtsbees.ca. Juice Beauty TORONTO Sephora. ACROSS CANADA Sears. Or visit www.juicebeauty.com. Lancaster ACROSS CANADA At select The Bay. Mark Call (800) 265-AVON or visit www.avon.ca. Stila ACROSS CANADA Holt Renfrew. Yves Saint Laurent ACROSS CANADA Holt Renfrew.

Beauty: You Ask
Page 82
Anastasia Beverly Hills TORONTO Sephora. Or visit www.sephora.com. Dove ACROSS CANADA At drug- and food stores and mass-market retailers. Eau Thermale Avène ACROSS CANADA At drugstores. Or visit
(877) 441-2011.

Glow Easy
Page 84
Cover FX ACROSS CANADA Shoppers Drug Mart. Cover Girl ACROSS CANADA At drug- and grocery stores and mass-market retailers. Giorgio Armani Cosmetics ACROSS CANADA At select Holt Renfrew. Physicians Formula ACROSS CANADA At drug- and department stores. Smashbox ACROSS CANADA Sephora, Shoppers Drug Mart.

Project Bikini
Pages 86–90
Biotherm ACROSS CANADA At The Bay, Sears and select drugstores. Diane von Furstenberg Visit www.dvf.com. Dolce & Gabbana Call (877) 70-DGUSA. Elizabeth Arden ACROSS CANADA At drug- and department stores. Guerlain TORONTO/ MONTREAL Guerlain Boutique & Institute. ACROSS CANADA At department stores. Lancôme ACROSS CANADA At Lancôme counters. L’Oréal ACROSS CANADA At drugstores and mass-market merchandisers. Lush ACROSS CANADA. Or visit www. lush.com. ModelCo Visit www.sephora.com. Origins ACROSS CANADA The Bay. Or visit www.origins.com. Pout ACROSS CANADA Holt Renfrew. Quo ACROSS CANADA Shoppers Drug Mart. Roger & Gallett MONTREAL Ogilvy. ACROSS CANADA The Bay, Holt Renfrew, Sears. Schick ACROSS CANADA At drug- and food stores and mass-market retailers. Shan TORONTO. Or call (888) 687-7101 or visit www.shan.ca. Veet ACROSS CANADA At drug- and food stores and mass-market retailers.

Lazy Babes
Pages 92–94
B. Kamins, Chemist ACROSS CANADA Holt Renfrew. Or call (888) B-KAMINS or visit www.bkamins.com. Dermalogica Visit www.dermalogica.ca. Essie Call (800) 232-1155. Estée Lauder ACROSS CANADA At Estée Lauder counters. Jemma Kidd Make Up School ACROSS CANADA Holt Renfrew. La Coupe ACROSS ONTARIO/QUEBEC/NEW BRUNSWICK Jean Coutu. ACROSS CANADA Shoppers Drug Mart, Zellers. L’Oréal ACROSS CANADA At drugstores and mass-market retailers. Narciso Rodriguez ACROSS CANADA At select department stores. Olay Visit www.olay.ca. OPI Visit www.opi.com. Revlon See listing for page 78. Sally Hansen ACROSS CANADA At drug- and food stores and mass-market retailers. Schwarzkopf Call (800) 463-3081. Tarte TORONTO Sephora. Tom Ford Estée Lauder Azurée Collection ACROSS CANADA Holt Renfrew. Too Faced TORONTO Sephora. Or visit www.toofaced.com.

Sun Care Fact or Fiction
Pages 98–100
Avène ACROSS CANADA At drugstores. Or visit (877) 441-2011. Coppertone ACROSS CANADA At drug- and food stores and mass-market retailers. Ombrelle ACROSS CANADA At drugstores and mass-market retailers. Vaseline ACROSS CANADA At drug-, food and department stores. Vivier Call (888) 458-8673.

Health News
Page 102
Anti-Snor Visit www.snorenomore.net. Band-Aid ACROSS CANADA At drugstores and mass-market retailers. Pilates for Life ACROSS CANADA At Chapters, HMV, Indigo and mass-market retailers. Or visit www.pilatesforlife.ca. TravelTrainer Call (888) 895-0547 or visit www.travtrainer.com.

Living News
Page 118
Hermès VANCOUVER/TORONTO/MONTREAL. Living Divani Visit www.livingdivani.it. South Hill Home Visit www.southhillhome.com. Virginia Johnson TORONTO. TORONTO L’Atelier, Nestings Kids, Nordsud Home by En Provence. PORT CARLING Mannikin. Or visit www.virginiajohnson.com.

Urban Cottage
Pages 120–126
Bev Hisey Visit www.bevhisey.com. Charles and Ray Eames Visit www.hermanmiller.com. Constantine TORONTO. Or call (866) 929-1177. Danica Call (604) 255-6150. Ergo Call (888) 655-ERGO. Flea Market Style ACROSS CANADA At bookstores. Ikea Visit www.ikea.ca. NotNeutral CALGARY Home Evolution. Or call (800) 270-6511. Nuevo Call (800) 894-2226. Rejuvenation Call (888) 401-1900.

Body-friendly Buys
Pages 138–140
Burberry London Visit www.burberry.com. Eres TORONTO Sandpipers Sports & Funwear. H&M ACROSS CANADA. Or visit www.hm.com. Juicy Couture ACROSS CANADA At select Holt Renfrew. Next by Athena Visit www.rajman.com. Old Navy See listing for page 38. Seafolly Visit www.seafolly.com.

Summer Swelter
Pages 146–153
Bleu Forêt Call (866) 849-7679 or visit www.bleuforet.ca. Chanel VANCOUVER/
CALGARY/TORONTO/MONTREAL Chanel. TORONTO Holt Renfrew. Or visit www.chanel.ca. Colette Dinnigan TORONTO TNT Woman. Elizabeth Arden ACROSS CANADA At Elizabeth Arden counters. Emporio Armani Visit www.emporioarmani.com. Fornarina TORONTO/MONTREAL Stylexchange. Gucci Call (800) 234-8224 or visit www.gucci.com. Hermès See listing for page 118. Prada Call (888) 977-1900.

Prints of Pop
Pages 154–159
Basia Design TORONTO Basia Boutique. Bleu Forêt See listing for page 146. Carole Tanenbaum Vintage Collection See listing for page 6. Catherine Malandrino ACROSS CANADA At select Holt Renfrew. Christian Louboutin Visit www.saks.com. Courage My Love TORONTO. Diesel Call (514) 385-3335 or visit www.diesel.com. Echo ACROSS CANADA At select Holt Renfrew. H&M See listing for page 138. Holt Renfrew Private Brand ACROSS CANADA At select Holt Renfrew. Joe Fresh Style ACROSS CANADA At select Real Canadian Superstores. Or visit www.joe.ca. L.A.M.B. ACROSS CANADA At select Holt Renfrew. Mara Hoffman TORONTO TNT Blu Concept. Marni ACROSS CANADA At select Holt Renfrew. Or visit www.marni.com. Miu Miu TORONTO Corbò Boutique. Or call (416) 928-0954. Philip Treacy ACROSS CANADA At select Holt Renfrew. Portolano TORONTO Accessity. Or visit www.accessity.com. Schwarzkopf ACROSS CANADA At drugstores.

Shore Things
Pages 160–167
Banana Republic ACROSS CANADA. Or visit www.bananarepublic.com. Barbara Bui Call (212) 625-1938 or email sales@barbarabui.fr. Or visit www.barbarabui.com. Baume & Mercier TORONTO Finch Centre Jewellers. ACROSS CANADA Birks. Or visit www. finchcentrejewellers.com. Boss Orange VANCOUVER/TORONTO/MONTREAL Boss Woman. B2 ACROSS CANADA Browns, B2. Coach Call (800) 956-9290. Diane von Furstenberg Visit www.dvf.com. Gap Visit www.gap.com. Gucci TORONTO. Jean Paul Gaultier VANCOUVER Bacci. CALGARY Ooh La La. MONTREAL Boutique Henriette. ACROSS CANADA At select Holt Renfrew. John Frieda ACROSS CANADA At drug- and grocery stores and mass-market retailers. Killah Email info@sixtycanada.com. Lush See listing for page 86. Max Azria Swim ACROSS CANADA At select BCBG Max Azria. Or call (888) 636-BCBG. Miss Sixty Email info@sixtycanada.com. Rene Caovilla Visit www.caovilla.com. Roberto Cavalli Visit www.robertocavalli.com. Seafolly Call (800) 833-2260 or visit www.seafolly.com. Stuart Weitzman ACROSS CANADA Browns. Y & Kei Email info@gregmills.ltd.com.

Beach Ready!
Pages 169–174
Aldo ACROSS CANADA. Call (800) 326-2536 or visit www.aldoshoes.com. Anne Cole Collection Call (800) 547-8770. Baltex ACROSS CANADA The Bay, Bikini Village, SportChek. Or call (888) 225-8391 or visit www.baltex.com. Banana Republic See listing for page 160. Burberry London See listing for page 138. Christina Call (800) 463-SWIM or visit www.christina.ca. Diesel See listing for page 154. French Connection See listing for page 44. Gap ACROSS CANADA. Or visit www.gap.com. Guess ACROSS CANADA The Bay, Sears. Or visit www.guess.ca. H&M See listing for page 138. HomeSense Visit www.homesense.ca. J Crew Call (800) 562-0258 or visit www.jcrew.com. Killah See listing for page 160. Lands’ End Call (800) 356-4444 or visit www.landsend.com. Lauren Ralph Lauren TORONTO Sandpipers Sports & Funwear. Letarte TORONTO Sandpipers Sports & Funwear. Mac & Jac ACROSS CANADA The Bay. Or visit www.suntechoptics.com. Maïa ACROSS CANADA The Bay, Bikini Village, SportChek. Or call (888) 225-8391 or visit www.maiaonline.com. Miss Sixty See listing for page 160. Oakley Call (877) 625-5396 or visit www.oakley.ca. Ondade Mar TORONTO Sandpipers Sports & Funwear. Point Zero Call (800) 775-3267 or visit www.pointzero.ca. Polo Ralph Lauren TORONTO Sandpipers Sports & Funwear. Princesse Tam Tam Call (888) 595-5023. Puma VANCOUVER Intra Venus Shoes. TORONTO Get Out Side, Puma. Or visit www.athletesworld.com or www.puma.com. Roots TORONTO. Or visit www.roots.com. Seafolly See listing for page 160. Shan See listing for page 86. Skechers Beach Call (800) 463-SWIM or visit www.christina.ca. Swiss Army Call (800) 665-4095. Talula ACROSS CANADA Aritzia. Or visit www.aritzia.com. T-box Visit www.t-box.ca. Virginia Johnson Visit www.virginiajohnson.com.

24/7
Page 176
Banana Republic See listing for page 160. Central Park West TORONTO Mendocino. ACROSS CANADA Aritzia. H&M See listing for page 138. Le Château ACROSS CANADA. Or visit www.lechateau.com. Nine West See listing for page 40. Old Navy See listing for page 38. Seafolly See listing for page 160. Stuart Weitzman See listing for page 160. Tristan & America ACROSS CANADA. Or visit www.tristan-america.com. Winners See listing for page 38.

Fashion: You Ask
Page 178
Calvin Klein ACROSS CANADA At fine eyewear providers. Or call (800) 956-9290. CK ACROSS CANADA At fine eyewear providers. Or call (800) 956-9290. DKNY ACROSS CANADA At fine eyewear providers. Fendi ACROSS CANADA At fine eyewear providers. Or call (800) 956-9290. H&M See listing for page 138. Kenzie ACROSS CANADA The Bay. Or visit www.suntechoptics.com. Mac & Jac See listing for page 169. Mango See listing for page 38. Old Navy See listing for page 38. Silhouette Call (800) 363-2341 or visit www.silhouette.com. Winners See
listing for page 38.

She’s Got Flare
Page 180
Claudia Accessories Call (514) 237-0984 or visit claudiaaccessories.com. H&M See listing for page 138. Lindsay Perry TORONTO Lindsay Perry Shoes. Or visit www.lindsayperry.com. Mango See listing for page 38. Y & Kei See listing for page 160.

Last Call
Page 192
Tod’s Call (800) 457-TODS.

For more info, contact the manufacturers or retailers above or FLARE at (416) 764-2450.

FILED UNDER: