Gwen and Cameron Diaz Inducted into the Headwear Hall of Fame

The Headwear Association Announces This Year's Inductees

And the Headwear Hall of Fame Award goes to….Yes, that’s right, there really is a headwear hall of fame and the hot headwear authorities above have just announced this years inductees. Entering its 103rd year, The Headwear Association (THA) is the oldest association in the hat trade and each year it honours a group of public figures (past or present) for their positive influence on hat-wearing style. This year’s list includes Aretha Franklin—who rocked the infamous bow hat for President Obama’s inauguration—as well as Cameron Diaz and Gwen Stefani, who always seem to be accessorizing their looks with the latest hot toppers. Rapper Ne-Yo, late golfer Payne Stewart and singer Carols Santana also made the cut this year. Incorporating fashionable and trend-setting hats into their everyday lives, these inductees were made in headwear heaven. Winners will be formally inducted into The Hall of Fame during the Association’s annual gala dinner on Thursday, March 17, 2011 at the Central Park Boathouse in New York City.