Coachella 2011 Lineup Announced

Coachella just released its official 2011 festival lineup

Photos by Keystone Press

After much speculation, Coachella just released its official lineup, and it looks like it’ll be well worth the trip to Indio, California.

The music festival’s headliners are Kings of Leon, Arcade Fire, Kanye West and The Strokes. Other major names include Brandon Flowers, Cee Lo Green, Animal Collective and 80s new wavers Duran Duran.

Canadian indie-electro duo Death From Above 1979 are one surprise inclusion; the group hasn’t performed together since 2005 and split after only one studio album.

The three-day festival kicks off on April 15.