CFDA Nomination for Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen

The twins get nominated for the most prestigious design award.

Photo by Keystone Press

Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen have been nominated for the biggest prize in design: a CFDA for Womenswear Designer of the Year for their label The Row. The petite twins are up against Marc Jacobs and duo Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler.
The 2012 CFDA nominations and details of the ceremony were announced last night, Wednesday, March 14, by CFDA president Diane von Furstenburg. The awards will be held on June 4 and hosted by Saturday Night Live comedian Seth Meyers.
As an added bonus, the CFDA will be awarding none other than Johnny Depp for The Fashion Icon Award. He is the first male recipient to receive the award, for his personal and eclectic sense of style.–Erin Fitzsimmons

Click here to see how to get Mary-Kate and Ashley’s style.

2012 CFDA Nominees:

Womenswear Designer of the Year    
Ashley Olsen & Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row
Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
Marc Jacobs

Menswear Designer of the Year
Patrik Ervell
Billy Reid
Simon Spurr

Accessory Designer of the Year

Alexander Wang
Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler
Reed Krakoff

Swarovski Award for Womenswear

Chris Peters & Shane Gabier for Creatures of the Wind
Joseph Altuzarra

Swarovski Award for Menswear    

Antonio Azzuolo
Phillip Lim
Todd Snyder

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design

Irene Neuwirth
Pamela Love
Tabitha Simmons

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Tommy Hilfiger

The Media Award
Scott Schuman & Garance Dore

The Fashion Icon Award

Johnny Depp

The Founders Award

Andrew Rosen

The International Award

Rei Kawakubo for Comme des Garcons